Executive Council

  • Shawn Beber, President and CEO, CIBC Bank USA
  • Andrej Bolkovic, CEO, The Options Clearing Corporation
  • Natalie Brown, President, Mesirow
  • David Casper, President and CEO, BMO Harris Bank
  • Melissa Conyears-Ervin, Chicago City Treasurer
  • Tim Crane, President and CEO, Wintrust Financial Corporation
  • Michael Ericson, President and CEO, Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago
  • Austan Goolsbee, President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
  • Michael W. Frerichs, Illinois State Treasurer (Co-Chair)
  • John Rogers, Jr., Chairman and CEO, Ariel Investments  (Co-Chair)
  • Andrea Saenz, President & CEO, Chicago Community Trust (Co-Chair)
  • Brian Schell, EVP & CFO, Cboe Global Markets

Steering Committee

  • Alison Bodor, Executive Principal, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, The Options Clearing Corporation (OCC)
  • Deidre Boone, Senior Director of DEI, Cboe Global Markets
  • Matthew Bruce, Executive Director for Chicagoland Workforce Funder Alliance, The Chicago Community Trust (Treasurer)
  • Carl Davis, VP, Manager, Corporate Recruitment, Mesirow Financial
  • Vern Johnson, Diversity & Inclusion, CIBC
  • Melissa Donaldson, Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer, and Training & Development, Wintrust Financial (Co-Chair)
  • Bryan Echols, Senior Advisor, Illinois State Treasurer
  • Fellicia Foster, Managing Director, Head of U.S. People, Process, Change, Inclusion & Talent Integration, BMO Harris
  • Deborah Graham, Illinois State Treasurer’s Office
  • La Toya Lewis, Vice President, Innovation, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago (Co-Chair)
  • Auyana S. Orr, Manager, Community Affairs, Ariel Investments, LLC
  • Robye Scott, Assistant City Treasurer and Chief Diversity Officer, Chicago City Treasurer’s Office
  • Cedric D. Thurman, Senior Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer, Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago (Co-Chair)


  • Karen Riley, Director, FSP, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
  • Cyndi Bergstein, Chicagoland Workforce Funder Alliance
  • Matt Bruce, Chicagoland Workforce Funder Alliance